ESPP Councils

ESPP's Faculty Advisory Council helps steer the program's direction.

Members are:

Soren Anderson
Affiliation: CSS; Economics
sta@msu.edu

 

Doug Bessett
Affiliation: CANR; Community Sustainability
bessett6@anr.msu.edu

 

Dawn Dechand
Affiliation: EGR/CANR; Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
reinho17@msu.edu

 

Stephen P. Gasteyer
Affiliation: CSS; Sociology
gasteyer@msu.edu

 

Emily Silver Huff
Affiliation: CANR; Forestry
ehuff@msu.edu

 

Wei Liao
Affiliation: CANR; Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
liaow@msu.edu

 

Bill McConnell
Affiliation: CSS; Geography
mcconn64@msu.edu

 

Lucero Radonic
Affiliation: CSS; Anthropology
radonicl@msu.edu

 

Bruno Takahashi
Affiliation: ComArtSci; Journalism
btakahas@msu.edu

 

ESPP's graduate council shapes the program's doctoral dual major.

Members are:

Sampriti Sarkar, Student Representative 
Affiliation: (CANR) Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics; Environmental Science and Policy Program
sarkars6@msu.edu

Jennifer Carrera
Affiliation: (CSS) Sociology; Environmental Science and Policy Program
jcarrera@msu.edu

Erin Dreelin
Affiliation: (CANR) Fisheries & Wildlife
dreelin@msu.edu

Arika Ligmann-Zielinska
Affiliation: (CSS) Geography, Environment and Spatial Sciences; Environmental Science and Policy Program
arika@msu.edu

Yadu Pokhrel
Affiliation: (EGR) Civil and Environmental Engineering
ypokhrel@msu.edu

Lucero Radonic 
Affiliation: (CSS) Anthropology; Environmental Science and Policy Program
radonicl@msu.edu

The Student Leadership Council is a student-led organization that primarily oversees student activities at ESPP such as the annual ESPP Fall Student Research Symposium, the ESPP Distinguished Alumni Speaker Series, and other student gatherings and cohort building activities. The Student Leadership Council also serves as an additional channel for gathering student feedback on all aspects of ESPP, including research, teaching, outreach, student funding, networking, etc.

Current members of the ESPP Student Leadership Council include:

Brockton Feltman
Home Department: Department of Community Sustainability
feltmanb@msu.edu

Tiffany Williams
Home Department: Sociology Department
will3650@msu.edu

Jing Zhou
Home Department: School of Planning, Design and Construction
zhouji10@msu.edu